Blade & Soul Player Sued Balde & Soul Developer

NCsoft’s kung fu MMORPG Blade & Soul just got official release on Jan 19 while most of the players are still enjoying the gameplay, a player named Mark Bright brought a charge against developer NCsoft with the California Criminal Court, for the continued “psychological trauma” caused by the summoner class in Blade & Soul.

Summoner, the class in question, is one of the playable classes in Blade & Soul. They are able to summon a feline as their companion. The feline will go everywhere the Summoner goes, fighting with their master together. Bright claimed that after playing Blade & Soul from the head start to present for a total of 36.8 hours, the Summoner class has exposed him to “excessive feline rears” and “continued exposure to inappropriate feline imagery.”

 Blade & Soul Player Sued Balde & Soul Developer

Bright also stated that this exposure not only affects his relationship with his wife but also his cat named Bagpuss in real life because the pet in Blade & Soul provided “unconditional love and affection at all times, without asking for anything in return” , which caused irreparable damage to his real life relationships.

Bright told carrotonastick how it affects his real life by the following:

Pumpkin not only listened to what I had to say, but she’d let me dress her up in anything I wanted. She was dressed as a Frog sometimes looked adorable. I tried dressing Bagpuss up in similar but I had to go to the hospital for stitches. He’s so ungrateful.

“We’d do fun things together like kill bosses or explore the countryside. My wife never wanted to do anything like that. She just sits and watches The Biggest Loser while eating Ben and Jerry’s.”

 Blade & Soul Player Sued Balde & Soul Developer

I just grew tired of constantly having to look at her backside. Everywhere we went, she was behind me blocking my view. You can’t even see my character because of the bloody cat. It’s even worse when we fly through the air together. The camera’s practically up its arse.

Bright is claiming significant mental damages as well as a public apology from NCsoft, though NCsoft has not yet responsed that.

What Bright wishes next? Well, maybe move to Fallout 4..
I’m ready to move on from Pumpkin and my wife with some money behind me. This lawsuit should do that. I think I’m more of a dog person. I hear Fallout 4 offers that kind of relationship. I just hope I don’t have to look at a Dogs backside instead. Does it walk alongside you?

Leave a Reply

